



Quorum - AGM - Shall comprise of fifteen (15) financial members

Special General Meeting - Shall comprise of fifteen (15) financial members General Meeting - Shall comprise of eight (8) management committee members

Quorum Met? (Yes)

Date	Monday, 11 th October 2021	Time	6.30pm – 7.10pm	
Venue	Scott Reserve Club Rooms - Norling Road, High Wycombe, WA, 6057			

ATTENDEES	
Samantha CALDERWOOD	Brenden COOK
Sherryle SCROOP	Floyd SULLIVAN
Sherece JOHNSON	Dave BARNES
Andrew SPRATT	Craig ROWLINGS
Brett MYLES	Megan RAWLINGS
David JACOBSON	Dionne OSBOINE
Kale Hart	Bec DELCARO
Chris BANNISTER	Donna MORGANI
Denise COWIN	Chez MORGANI
Lisa HUBBARD	Sean WALSH
Chris KIRKWOOD	Greg GEIER
Gerhard SIFKOVITS	

MINUTES

1 **OPEN AND WELCOME** by Greg GEIER

2 APOLOGIES

OZANNE Renae, Gary TAYLOR

3 MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

<u>August</u>

Moved by: Denise COWIN Accepted by: Sherece JOHNSON

4 PRESIDENT REPORT - Greg GEIER

Thank you to everyone from the 2021 Committee. It has been a busy year with a few off-field incidents, which has been the same for a lot of other Clubs too.

Special thanks to:

- Sean Walsh Treasurer. Sean looks after all our financials and the Canteen (which has been hugely successful). Sean does a lot of work behind the scenes that no-one sees.
- Sherece Johnson Registrar. Sherece has a big job and does a lot of work behind the scenes,
 Sherece fills a very important and large role at the Club. Special thanks for the trophies this year,
 especially having medals for the best and fairest, they were very well received.
- o Samantha Calderwood and Bec Delcaro Member Protection. Thank you
- o Chris Bannister Vice President. Chris does a wide variety of jobs for the Club, including attending the meetings outside of the Club.
- Coaches and Managers well done for all the work you do during the year, especially the premiership ones.

The HWJFC has had a reasonably successful year and the Club has a good name in the football community. Financially we have also done well, with a huge number of sponsors. White Springs sponsored 4 jumpers.

5 TREASURER - Sean WALSH

Summary of the financials:

Books will be audited once final invoice has been received (Gas and power bill). They will be ready to be presented start of next year.

- Registrations were up by ~\$5k
- Canteen up by ~\$8k. We increased our trading hours, reduce our costs and pay the same wages.
- Sponsorship was down ~\$10k
- Stephen Price gave us a \$10k which allowed us to upgrade equipment
- Ambulance was up by ~\$5K, however was offset by the canteen
- Umpire costs were down ~\$3.5K. Umpires were paid over 8 instalments over the season = \$7281.98
- Fees were the same and we had 74 Kidsport vouchers
- There was an anomaly where the photo invoice from last year made it way into this year's numbers.
- ~\$114K gross profit we broke even overall.
- Lighting we are sharing 50/50 now. Our lighting bill doubled to \$4200
- There will be no money at this stage put into the term deposit as it will be used for merchandise. Due to the lengthy period of time taking to receive orders we are going to pre-purchase merchandise that we can sell on registration day.

6 GENERAL BUSINESS

6.1 Election of 2022 Committee – Greg declared all positions vacant and invited Sherryle Scroop to coordinate nomination and election of new committee.

POSITION	NAME	Nominated by	Seconded by
President	Greg Geier	David Jacobson	Chris Bannister
Vice President	Chris Bannister	David Jacobson	Lisa Hubbard
Football Manager	David Jacobson	Greg Geier	Chris Bannister
Secretary	Samantha Calderwood	David Jacobson	Sherryle Scroop
Registrar	Sherece Johnson	Greg Geier	Chris Bannister
Treasurer	Sean Walsh	Greg Geier	Chris Bannister
Coach Coordinator	Brenden Cook	David Jacobson	Sean Walsh
Sponsorship	Gerhard Sifkovits	Samantha Calderwood	Sean Walsh
Coordinator			
Property Officer	Donna Morgani	Sherece Johnson	Lisa Hubbard
Merchandise Officer	VACANT		
Auskick Coordinator	VACANT		
Member Protection	Rebecca Delcaro	Greg Geier	Chris Bannister
Officer			
Member Protection Officer	Samantha Calderwood	Greg Geier	Chris Bannister
Female Football	VACANT		
Coordinator			
Publicity Officer	Chris Bannister	Samantha Calderwood	Sean Walsh
General Committee	Chez Morgani		
	Andrew Spratt		
	Brett Myles		
	Denise Cowin		
	Floyd Sullivan		
	Renae Ozanne		
	Melynda Normandale		
Club Patron	Sherryle Scroop	Greg Geier	Samantha Calderwood

6.2 Appointment of an Auditor for 2022 season

Sean Nominated ITC Wright

Vote = unanimous

6.3 Ratify the new life members

Floyd SULLIVAN Samantha CALDERWOOD

Vote = unanimous

CLOSE: 7.10pm

President - Greg Geier

Secretary - Samantha CALDERWOOD

Staldenood.